2016 Collection

Packaging Shape

Thinking about teh packaging, the first thing I thought of was that it was that teh base shape was extremely important. I wanted to do something like a honeycombe shape. it can fit together nicely. giving it a sense of harmony. It is simple yet effective.

 

With that, I started mocking up the net using 2D design. the grid on the software made it easy to create the net.

net pentagon

 

but the more I thought about the box shape the more I realize that its not the best. the shape itself can be tessellated as  I had thought but as a net it was not feasible. a lot if waste material would be created during production and the odd shape meant you cant flat pack them efficiently or store them if you wanted to.

Leave a Reply

